The Utah Flute Association is a non-profit organization created to foster great flute music within Utah and beyond. We support and engage flutists of all levels and experiences, while continuing to be a resource for all those in our local flute community.


Joyce Bennett
Elaine Jorgensen
Karen Perkins

Board of Directors

Nicole Elkins /President
​Kate Henry / Vice President
Sally Humphreys / Secretary
Tia Jaynes / Treasurer
Rachel Reece / Social Media
Lyndsay Keith / Memberships
McKayla Wolf / Outreach
Mitchell Atencio / Annual Competition
Kristen Parris/ Masterclasses
Annie Jones / Grant Writing
Maren Crowley / Newsletters
Ashley Tingey / Venues
Rachel Christensen / High School Scholarship Competition
Jamie Sharp / Sonata Competition Assistant
Karen Copeland ​/ Member at Large
Nancy Toone ​/ Member at Large

Collegiate Liaisons

Lisa Byrnes / University of Utah
April Clayton / Brigham Young University
Rebecca Chapman / Utah Valley University
Cindy Henderson / Weber State University
Sally Humphreys / Westminster College
Elaine Jorgensen / Snow College
Virginia Stitt/ Southern Utah University
Leslie Timmons / Utah State University

Honorary Board of Directors

Diego Plata/ Past President
​Karen Perkins / Advisor & Founder
Elizabeth Weissman / Advisor